Whangawehi Catchment First Annual General Meeting

The WCMG held its first Annual General Meeting at Kaiuku Marae on the 2d of August 2014. This first gathering was a good opportunity for the community to celebrate its achievements and reflect on this year’s activities. Jamie Cox, Chairperson of the Incorporated Society, was proud of the progress made both at a financial and operational level and was looking forward to this coming year’s achievements. He acknowledged the commitment and dedication of all the volunteers who have made this initiative an award winning project. His goals for 2014/2015 are based around the development of a strong governance structure with a succession plan further developed and the appointment of a community liaison officer whose role will be to engage more with the local community. The new committee members of the group have been appointed with Jamie Cox being reelected as Chairperson and Rae Te Nahu as Secretary. Pat O’Brien was elected as the new Deputy Chair while Leon Symes, Treasurer, indicated that he wanted to step down in a near future.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s